The Year Of Our Lord

Album: s/t (2010)

Song: Dead To You

Bitrate: 192kbps

Plays: 1,664 - Today: 0

  Add to Playlist


Boston based Metal act THE YEAR OF OUR LORD came together in Acton, Maine in early 1997. Founded by guitarist Nick Heigelmann and vocalist Scott Heigelmann. The initial formation numbered Tom Mahoney on second guitar and drummer Fred Truman. Following a smattering of live appearances both Mahoney and Truman decamped. Briefly, Chris Smith enjoyed a term on bass then Matt Lacasse filled the gap for second guitarist and Glen Brasile took the drum stool. With Smith no longer in the picture THE YEAR OF OUR LORD operated on the live circuit minus bass.

Two tracks were recorded for a split 7" single on Die Records in league with Fortydaysrain. Following these recording sessions Chris Cardone joined as bassist to complete the lineup.